2017 National, Official, and Non-working Holidays in the Philippines
2017-PH-Holidays-updated.opt

2017 National, Official, and Non-working Holidays in the Philippines

National Regular Holidays

January 1 (Sunday) – New Year’s Day
April 9 (Sunday) – Araw ng Kagitingan
April 13 (Thursday) – Maundy Thursday
April 14 (Friday) – Good Friday
May 1 (Monday) – Labor Day
June 12 (Monday) – Independence Day
June 15 (Friday) – Eid’l Fitr
August 28 (Monday) – National Heroes Day
September 1 (Friday) – Eidul Adha
November 30 (Thursday) – Bonifacio Day
December 25 (Monday) – Christmas Day
December 30 (Saturday) – Rizal Day

Nationwide Special (Non-Working) Holidays

January 2 (Monday) – Additional Special Non-Working Day
January 28 (Saturday) – Chinese New Year
February 25 (Saturday) – EDSA People Power Anniversary
April 15 (Saturday) – Black Saturday
August 21 (Monday) – Ninoy Aquino Day
October 31 (Tuesday) – Additional Special Non-working day
November 1 (Wednesday) – All Saints Day
December 31 (Sunday) – Last day of the year

Author

  • InCorp Philippines (Formerly Kittelson and Carpo Consulting) provides consulting and assistance to local and foreign companies starting and doing business in the Philippines. Our main areas of expertise are incorporation, business registration, fda, immigration/visas, payroll, human resources, and recruitment.

Contact Us